Mr.Children – 常套句


I was browsing through a list of J-dorama for me to watch when I came across this drama – Osozaki no Himawari. Why I am interested is because of the lead actor – Ikuta Toma. I’ve always been on lookout for his drama. So I gave the drama a try and surprisingly, it’s not bad. However, what’s more surprising is I discovered that the theme song is sung by Mr.Children (my fav J-band). I seldom read J-news now so I didn’t know that they have a new album out. And not surprising is that I like the theme song immediately! The song been on my playlist since then. Had to rip it from youtube because I have yet to buy their album. But the YT song will do until I get my hands on their album….

Here is the lyrics romanization, the kanji version, the live performance youtube version and also the MV version. MV version a bit sad …

常套句 (Joutouku)

Lyrics/Melody: Sakurai Kazutoshi

Lyrics Romanization

kimi ga omou yori mo
boku wa fuan de samishikute
kyou mo ashita mo
tada sei ippai
kono omoi ni shigamitsuku

kimi ni aitai kimi ni aitai
nani shite imasu ka
kibun wa dou
kimi ni aitai kimi ni aitai
aishite imasu
kimi wa dou

[kimi ga omou yori mo
kimi wa motto utsukushikute…]
sou iu to kimatte
sukoshi fukureru kedo
karakatte nado inai yo

kimi ni aitai kimi ni aitai
nani shite itatte
kimi wo omou
kimi ni aitai kimi ni aitai
aishite imasu
kyou mo

ureshisato
kanashimi no aida wo yureteiru
kuruoshii hodo

kimi ni aitai kimi ni aitai
nani shite imasu ka
kibun wa dou
kimi ni aitai kimi ni aitai
aishite imasu
kimi wa dou

kimi ni aitai kimi ni aitai
aishite imasu

Kanji version

君が思うよりも
僕は不安で寂しくて
今日も明日も ただ精一杯
この想いにしがみ付く

君に会いたい 君に会いたい
何していますか 気分はどう
君に会いたい 君に会いたい
愛しています 君はどう

「君が思うよりも
君はもっと美しくて。。。」
そう言うと決まって 少し膨れるけど
からかってなどいないよ

君に会いたい 君に会いたい
何していたって 君を思う
君に会いたい 君に会いたい
愛しています 今日も

嬉しさと
悲しみの間を揺れている
狂おしいほど

君に会いたい 君に会いたい
何していますか 気分はどう
君に会いたい 君に会いたい
愛しています 君はどう

君に会いたい 君に会いたい
愛しています

Learning section

  • 常套句 (じょうとうく) – cliche, idiom
  • 精一杯 (せいいっぱい) – one’s best effort
  • しがみ付く (しがみつく) – to cling
  • 膨れる (ふくれる) – to swell, expand, pout
  • からかう – to ridicule, tease, mock (kanji: 揶揄う)
  • 揺れる (ゆれる) – to shake, sway
  • 狂おしい (くるおしい) – crazy about, maddening

Lyrics romanization by fangorn @ reikanorakuen.wordpress.com
full credit when posting elsewhere

Youtube Live

MV

Leave a Reply

