Wheesung Steals Hearts of Fans in Japan


I found the news in Japanese first but KBS Global has the news in English 🙂 . So posting both of them here. I’m glad his concert went well (even though I don’t know about it!) but I wished that I was there! Sigh! When will I get the chance to watch him live ?!

Oh yes, if Im not wrong, in the Japanese news, it is reported that he will starts preparing/recording his next album in June!


He presented a spectacular three-hour show.

Whee Sung held a solo concert entitled “Tokyo Whee Show” in Japan on Sunday, where he fascinated some 2,000 fans with his resonant voice, powerful dancing and appealing falsetto.

The Korean singer was accompanied by a team of 40 crew members who built a grand set and created fancy video images for the concert, and a background chorus and dancers who made the concert more exciting.

Appearing on the stage from the middle of the center stairs that were split into two, Whee first sang “Why Can’t It Be?” He performed a total of 21 songs from his own albums and the albums of Japanese singer Mika Nakajshima.

He did not just sing but wowed the fans with various tricks. When singing “Walking the Sky,” to his fans’ surprise, he–wearing a cloak–vanished from the stage while climbing the center stairs and reappeared among the audience. He performed “Insomnia” in the form of a musical.

Many Korean fans also attended to cheer on Whee since it was his first solo concert in Japan. Actor Yoo Tae-woong was also there to congratulate him.

“I will do my best to give a better performance when I hold a concert again in Japan,” Whee said. “I will work hard to go on beyond Korea, Japan and Asia to the world stage. I ask you for your continuous support.”

In an interview with Yonhap News after the concert, he said, “I learned a lot from this experience. I will keep trying to be better as I get to know what I lack and need to improve.”

He lastly thanked his Japanese fans for their genuine support and interest. He said, “I am so happy to see you enjoy my show. I will never stop pushing myself to be the best.”

Source: KBS Global

フィソン、日本で初の単独コンサート大成功

歌手{フィソン}(27)が、日本列島進出の第一歩を無事に踏み出した。12日東京・渋谷C.Cレモンホールで開かれたフィソンの初の単独コンサート「Super Live Concert 2009」の「WHEESHOW in Tokyo」が、盛況裡に幕を下ろした。フィソンは日本で初めて行った単独コンサートのために、公演に必要なすべての装備とスタッフを韓国から動員して、自身のコンサートブランドの「WHEESHOW」を日本現地でそのまま再演した。

フィソンはこの日の公演で、オープニングを『だめですか』で飾り、続けて『with me』『不治の病』『愛はおいしい』『insomnia』、中島美嘉のヒット曲などを熱唱した。ファンは初めての曲から最後のアンコール曲まで、座席から立って情熱的に公演を観覧した。

日本公演企画社コネットの関係者は「公演が終わった後観客の満足度を調査した結果、90%以上が『また見たい公演だ』と語った。今回の公演で期待以上の反応を得て、現在大阪など他の地域での公演に対して、韓国側と協議中だ。近い内にフィソンの公演を日本でまた見ることができるだろう」と明らかにした。日本で開かれたフィソンの初めての単独コンサートは、6月Mnetジャパンを通じて放送される予定だ。フィソンは韓国で、6thアルバムのレコーディングに突入する。

Source: Innolife

6 thoughts on “Wheesung Steals Hearts of Fans in Japan

  1. have u watched his recent performances in KJE’s Chocolate and LHN’s Peppermint? those songs sound so much better than by the original singers when he sang them!! thanks for sharing the news.

    • any song he covers, he owns! Wheesung is such a total performer, he’s sharing his talents to the rest of the world. He’ll be having a concert with Lena Park in LA this coming June 17, too bad there’s no ILAA (i love all access) where you get to meet the artist and have a few chats with them. sooooo excited to see him perform live. This will be my first Wheesung concert, hope i get to shake his hand. See you guys there.

  2. wow that’s awesome…show sounds hella good! lucky Japanese fans! its too bad that he didn’t perform all this at the sorry Victory Concert!

    thanks for the update^^

Leave a Reply

