Chosun Ilbo Interviews Jo In Sung


Short interview. šŸ™‚ Now I know why that bed scene with the queen in Frozen Flower.

No wonder, he looks so sad in the movie poster and also in the scene in the trailer >< poor him…

I actually downloaded the pics for this press thingy earlier – just forgotten to post them. Since it was so long ago, I decided not to post them.

Actor Jo In-sung On the Challenges of Playing Gay

The production team for a film called “A Frozen Flower” held a press conference in the Sofitel Ambassador Hotel in Jung-gu, Seoul, on Nov. 25.


“I was afraid that the set for this movie might prove unfamiliar because I have mostly been doing modern movies,” said actor Jo In-sung. “I had to wear the old-fashioned clothes and makeup of a person from the past dynasty and speak differently, as well. I wondered if such a character would suit me. I am heavily indebted to the director because I relied on him every time I felt insecure and he gave me support and strength along the way,” admitted Jo In-sung.

“The director advised me to always ‘think out of box.’ I think this opportunity has helped me become a more versatile actor.”

Jo plays the role of Hong-rim, a captain of a 36-man squadron of royal guards who is so loyal that he is prepared to follow the king’s orders — to sleep with the queen.

Actor Joo Jin-mo, who plays a king in the Koryo Dynasty, will appear as Jo’s homosexual partner. The film will be released on Dec. 30.

Source: Chosun Ilbo

7 thoughts on “Chosun Ilbo Interviews Jo In Sung

  1. hi hi … it seems that one of my guesses as to why his character slept with Queen is correct (i.e. at the King’s bid)!! thanks for sharing the interview.

  2. orenmanida! long time no c, hontoni hisashiburine~ i can’t wait to see this movie, hopefully the DVD will be out soon, coz obviously it wont be shown at the movies (censorship board overkill)… but gosh a bed scene? that is one lucky lady!

  3. does anyone realise jo in sung look older now…. compared to his face when he starred in spring day and memories in bali he looks so much younger there… owh!!! anyway he still looks great!!! luv u!!!

  4. oh i wish i could have a copy of the movie ASAP!!!! i think he looks older because he no longer has the chubby cheeks (he lost some weight =c ) he still looks good, nevertheless!

Leave a Reply

