Poster-shooting clip of TGTBTW


This is a short 2-minute clip during the poster-shooting with the director (Kim Ji Woon) and the 3 casts (JWS, SKH and LBH). It has a Chinese translation so I am able to understand what they are talking about :).

For those who don’t understand Chinese, here’s the rough translation (some i don’t really understand ?!) …

Kim Ji Woon (KJW): At that time, I thought…if I want to make a movie with Song Kang Ho using double guns in a western movie – will be really fun.

KJW: …. (no chinese text to translate !)

(LBH, I think that’s his voice) – That’s really different from what I have imagined…

*cuts to the title -> The Good, The Bad, The Weird – Poster-Shooting On Location

*the location is in some desert place in China

(the guy in white shirt and white hat) – You only need to pose in your most “handsome” look…

(LBH): ….
^ sorry, I can’t see clearly the last few letters so don’t really understand what he’s trying to say to SKH

(SKH): Well, as much as I can work hard, I’m still…
^ I think he was responding to LBH comment and also the white shirt guy comment about looking handsome ?

(SKH): It’s better not to do anything, otherwise … (can’t see clearly the last few words, again?! ><)

(the lady): which one is better?

(SKH): Don’t you have a better and more cool looking hat ??

(JWS): Big Brother (referring to SKH), this hat is really compatible with you…

(JWS): Really very handsome…

(LBH): Because all of our styles are totally different…

(LBH): We have tried many ways of making the posters…

(LBH): Out of all the ways, the one that I like most is…

(LBH): the one that focused on me …hahaha…(laughs)

(KJW): In this movie, the most fun part is to be able to arrange all 3 of them in this movie…

(JWS): I was really worried at the start of this movie as SKH and LBH are really familiar with the director…

(JWS): I was worried if the director will treat me differently…

(KJW): Again, one more time…

(SKH): Huh? I was very good (pose) just now…

(SKH): To me, this movie was a totally new experience…

(LBH): I think it’s really worthwhile, even if it’s hard…

(JWS): Really interesting (fun)…

(KJW): When JWS first came out (in the movie), you’ll see a really handsome cowboy…

(KJW): While the first time you see LBH, he’s this cruel cowboy…

(KJW): And SKH…he’s the comedic cowboy…

(KJW): Everyone really’s outstanding in their performances…

(KJW): Makes me have a sense of achievement…

(LBH): This movie will be full of 2 hour’ suspense…

(SKH): There’s so many handsome actors…the audience will sure to like it…

The link to watch it…

One thought on “Poster-shooting clip of TGTBTW

Leave a Reply

