[Music] Songs of Week 21st – 27th April


Well, another week and another batch of songs πŸ˜› . I discovered 3 Japanese singles last week and all of them are good. I’m going to slowly introduced them here πŸ™‚ . I’m also going to continue the Hirai Ken songs.

Last week I realised I didn’t put in any Chinese songs O_O, therefore this week I have included a Chinese song. I’m going to stick to the 5-songs format.

Note: Please do not hotlink files

Chinese

Khalil Fong – Spring Breeze Blows [link]

This song is taken from his debut album and I just picked it randomly because the whole album is worth listening to. Really recommended. I will definitely add this album in my to-buy list.

I first heard Khalil Fong through his 3rd album (Wonderland) – yeah, I’m that slow in discovering this talented singer. His music is totally not the usual HK/TW pop. He is more into soul/R&B stuff.

Japanese

Kubota Toshinobu & MISIA – Flying Easy Loving Crazy [link]

This was one of the single that I checked out last week. The single just blew me away with this song. Such powerful combination. I don’t really know much about Kubota Toshinobu as I didn’t actually follow his music but I did have the chance to listen to some of his songs like “La La La Love Song”, “Honey B” (Jacky Cheung covered this song), and one song that Andy Hui did a cover – I think it’s Yoru ni Dakarete (not really sure).

As for MISIA, a friend introduced her music to me many years ago and the most memorable song in my mind was “Everything”. I do own one of her albums – Love Is The Message and I do like that album very much πŸ™‚ . However, I stopped listening to her music a long time ago …errr…forgotten why. Her voice is very powerful, IMO.

Lastly, I hope you enjoy this song as much as I do.

Hirai Ken – Itsuka Hanareru Hi ga Kite mo [link]

My favorite out of the 5 new songs from his latest album. It’s a theme song to some movie. I have earlier posted the romanized lyrics. Get it here.

Korean

Baek Ji Young – μ‚¬λž‘ λ”°μœ„ / Sarang ddawi [link]

This song is from Cho Young Soo’s All Star 2 album, which I’m still waiting for it to arrive here. Checked last week but it’s not in yet :/ . I like BJY ballad but I have yet to check out her “Gypsy Tears” single.

Lee Seung Gi – λ‹€ 쀄꺼야 / I Will Give You All [link]

A classic song (originally by Jo Kyu Man), being remade here by Lee Seung Gi. I haven’t actually started listening to this album though…

3 thoughts on “[Music] Songs of Week 21st – 27th April

  1. thanks for sharing the songs. i’ve never heard any of Khalil Fong’s songs. his name is kinda unique. is he pure chinese?

Leave a Reply

