Joo Ji Hoon in new movie, Antique


Well, with JJH and 3 other hot guys…I guess this movie will be real eye-candy for the ladies 🙂 . I only recognised 2 out of these 4 guys – JJH and one of the Coffee Prince, Kim Jae Wook. Even though they said it is an adaptation of a Japanese manga, Japan already did a TV drama adaptation . I didn’t watch it but I heard about it. Maybe I should watch it …. ooooh~~ I just found out that the theme songs of that J-drama were sung by Mr. Children :O …

I saw similiarity in faces between Choi Ji Ho  (far right on the pic below) and Abe Hiroshi!


The upcoming film “Antique” Director Min Gyu Dong will star Joo Ji Hoon of “Goong (Princess Hours),” Kim Jae Wook of “Coffee Prince” and others.

According to the production company on the 17th, Joo Ji Hoon will play the “Antique” owner Jin Hyuk who becomes the perfect salesmen with his speech skills, while Kim Jae Wook will play the genius patissier Son Woo to mark his silver screen debut.

Also, Yoo Ah In will play the boxer turned patissier assistant Gi Beom, and Choi Ji Ho who debuted through “Time Between Dog and Wolf” will play the role of Jin Hyuk’s bodycard Soo Young.

“Antique” is the story of love and friendship of four men set in an antique shop that is renovated into a cake shop and is scheduled to be released on screen during the first half of next year.

Source: BroAsia.com / Picture source: SINA / starnews

23 thoughts on “Joo Ji Hoon in new movie, Antique

  1. can’t wait to see it. so happy Kim Jae Wook will be in it. fell in love with him the moment i saw him in coffee prince, and jjh too, YES!

  2. im really looking forward to this movie.. i badly miss JJH and I cant wait to see him act again.. wondrin who he’ll invite at this movie’s premiere..hihi

  3. what can i say, JJH is always in my mind, i love his acting, he is the first Korean star i like/love to see. I belive he will succeed in “Antique” as in “Goong”, i will keep track to watch it. Good luck my dear. 🙂

  4. Joo Ji hoon, hope you will be making more movies and dramas it seems you have been turning down a lot of offers. Apart from Goong, and The devil, you have not made any. Now, they say “Antique” will be shown in the first semester this year but it is already JUne and I have noit heard any latest news about this new movie. Sigh!

  5. finally..thx GOD! I’ll see my prince acting again..I can’t wait any longer so give da best from u my man..saranghae oppa..

  6. Soung Har , I wanna watch you new movie urgently . I agree you with Yoon Eun Hye but not Song Ho Young . Yoon is the most suitable for you .I will wait for the good news of you two .

  7. wow..you have many fans ^_^. how you feel with it? you of course very busy now. i and my friends waiting your new movie, good luck ^_-

  8. Jo ji hoon u make me happy when i feel lonely i saw ur smling face oo…. make me so comfort thank for being there i hope i can saw you some day thats my dream and i always pray for that coz ur are the one can make me feel love again, although i know is so imposible but i will always search anything bout you keep shining my prince

  9. wow…it’s a great movie that i must defenitely watch, after knew four main leader in this movie ,it made me want to know that how it funny when they come to join together..

  10. ooh… oppa joo ji hoon saranghae…it’s really happy i can see you on your new movie. can’t hardly wait to see your movie..

  11. hi ..i from malaysia single i oso got see ur goong dat love can again n again dat is my like but i in taipei taiwan single if u got msn den u can talk to me if not den u juz call me 90803712 dat is good but dun say South Korea haha say in enlish

  12. I am from Vientiane, Lao PDR. I watched the devil and goong. I like JJH very much. I don’t watch antique yet, i am sure that JJH is the best actor in this movie as well and love to see more movies from JJH.

Leave a Reply

