[MV] Jay Chou – Secret


Since my line is pretty stable now, I will now resume my usual MV/live clips upload 🙂

This is the MV to the Jay Chou’s directorial debut movie (which he wrote and starred in).  The MV featured scenes from his movie – like watching an extended trailer 😛 . He composed the music for this song (as usual) and his partner-in-lyrics, Fang Wen San, wrote the lyrics.

I have yet to watch it though. Any of you have watched it? If yes, tell me how is it? I heard from online that he has been quite favorable reviews for his movie. I think he may get a nom for New Director at the next HK Golden Awards and Taiwan Golden Horse Awards.

Note: Please do not hotlink pictures, click on smaller pic for larger version

The title. Actually, the Chinese words are “The secret that cannot be told”.

The mv started with him on a beach besides a piano, speaking to his phone. We can’t hear what’s his saying but it was written on the screen.

“Today is 25th December, I am still unable to forget you…”
“I have recorded all the things that I want to say to you inside (this phone)…”
“Lastly, I am dedicating this song to you…”

With those words “said”, he proceed to play the song, after he placed the phone inside the bottle…









^ :/ such expensive phone to throw into the sea!

Download MV – 55 MB MPG
Please do not post file link elsewhere

6 thoughts on “[MV] Jay Chou – Secret

  1. I’ve got tons of Japanese, Korean and Chinese music and video files on my computer…enough so that I’m now about in need of a second, add-on, external 250GB hard drive (then again, I was eyeing a brand new 320GB computer [$698] Wal*Mart.com was offering online recently). My most recent large downloads were for Jolin Tsai, A-mei Chang, Angela Chang and, last night, several more of BoA’s concert videos I hadn’t already gotten to. ^_^

    I did initially get drawn towards J-Pop when I became kinda bored with the current crop of American music, but have branched out a lot over the last three to four years.

Leave a Reply

